PSA: PlayStation Network Maintenance June 25

June 24, 2013 -

Sony announced via its PlayStation Blog that the PlayStation Network will be undergoing maintenance June 25 from 12:30 p.m. ET to 7 p.m. ET. The 6+ hours of maintenance will make it so that users will not be able to visit the PlayStation Store or PlayStation Home, or manage their accounts.

Those are signed in to PSN between now and the beginning of the maintenance period will be able to stay logged in, which will allow them to continue to use apps like Netflix and play games online. Here are the full details from Sony:

In order to continue bringing you the best online games experience on PSN, we will perform routine maintenance beginning the morning of Tuesday, June 25th. This maintenance will start at approximately 9:30AM PT (10:30AM MT / 11:30AM CT / 12:30 PM ET) and will last until around 4:00PM PT (5:00PM MT / 6:00PM CT / 7:00PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN.

The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period but you will be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed in to the Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the PlayStation Network during Tuesday’s maintenance window.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your support
.


 
Forgot your password?
Username :
Password :

Poll

Should 'Hatred' have been removed from Steam Greenlight?:
 

Be Heard - Contact Your Politician